Excuse Me Mr.

Please press play: 

COTDAMN, I say, COTDAMN!!!! Why do I make excuses for men suffering from severe cases of Triflingitis?!?!?!?!??  *single blink* Oh, you’re not familiar with this syndrome? Let me break it down for you:

Tri·fling·i·tis: an affliction causing men to treat me with a lack of significance or solid worth”

Schmidt Cal-Cut-A-Bitch

The newbies and the oldies endear themselves to me because I convince myself that they’re nice guys on the most part, but really, they are not nice guys. Nice guys don’t leave you feeling like a sack of forgotten trash.  Yes, I know no one can make me feel anything I don’t allow them to…blah blah blah.

Listen, I’m human. If someone treats me badly, I will feel bad. I get over it but when the wound is raw, I can’t help those feelings. Is this yet another new leaf for me? I think it’s going to have to be. I’m either going to be with someone who possesses all the qualities I find important in a human being and partner or baby’s not having anything at all.

Leave a Reply

