I’m Not Supposed To Love You Anymore…

Please press play: 

…AND I DON’T.

It’s been about two months since I said “buh-bye” to online dating and this is usually the hardest time for me. I’ll be itching to start up again; thinking of ways to make my profile the best it’s ever been. And I can honestly say I don’t miss it, not even a little bit.

This is huge for me, folks!

It’s like I’ve finally had enough of an abusive relationship and I’m out for good.

UPDATES:

Have I been on any dates since permanently deleting my online profiles?

No.

BACK TO OUR REGULARLY SCHEDULED POST:

Where are the men? I still don’t know. Am I closer to having them discover my black berry? Only time can tell. Do I want permanent peen? *single blink* 

lawd

You. Have. No. Idea.

I’ve taken to working out and focusing on work. I’ve been cooking a lot more. I’ve decided to become even more addicted to television and I didn’t think it was possible (“Scandal.” ABC. Thursdays at 10PM EST. Make this happen for yourself.) I truly believe this summer is going to bring a lot of romantic possibilities and my head/heart is open for them.

I’ve decided to take my best friend’s advice and walk through life as though every man and woman wants me – head held high, strut like a black stallion (racial!) and body bangin’.

I’m happy, friends. Truly happy with how things are for the first time in a long time, so I’m sure things will all fall into their right place.

Until next week…

Leave a Reply

