So Fresh, So Clean

Please press play: 

Douching.

christina feeling it

Let’s talk about it.

Do you? Dontchu? I guess I understand the “controversy” (…not really): women naturally secrete liquids, riiiiiight? There IS an odour that goes along with the aforementioned secretions, riiiiiiiiiight? It’s basically built-in lube, RIIIIIIIIIIIIGHT?! It’s healthy. It’s normal. So what, who cares…

*single blink*

vomit

These opinions are mine and mine alone. Mine and weirdly,Terrence Howard’s. DO YOU REMEMBER THAT RIDICULOUS  STATEMENT HE MADE???  Ahem…

Terrence Howard on his deal-breaker:

“Toilet paper – and no baby wipes – in the bathroom. If they’re using dry paper, they aren’t washing all of themselves. It’s just unclean. So if I go in a woman’s house and see the toilet paper there, I’ll explain this. And if she doesn’t make the adjustment to baby wipes, I’ll know she’s not completely clean.”

First of all, he’s crazy and he makes me laugh in disbelief. If you read the rest of his statements though…you’d steer clear of him (read more here). BUT, I do understand him to a point because I’ve been living with toilet paper and femme wipes in my life forever. Anything this girl (me) can do to get rid of that au naturel mess, you best believe I’mma do. The moment before the moment I found out douche existed, I was already counting my nickels and dimes to get me some at Bargain Henry’s at my local shop mart. I have never embarked on the internal things – that I think is too much to take. I can’t even use tampons. I’m not ashamed.  But the washes and wipes are the lick – all puns intended!!!

Listen. What’s your take? Are you for or against? Are you a feminine wash vet or virj? Do you take any other measures to ensure freshness for yourself and your significant other(s)? And I don’t mean bathing, you little nasties…I hope this is done on the regular. Let’s really talk about this because it’s surprising to see how many people live-and-die by their cleaning habits.

Let’s go.

7 responses

  1. I’ve heard/read that the internal douches can cause more hard than good, because they mess with the natural processes your body has for getting rid of…junk. They can actually bring on things like yeast infections more frequently.

    Ew.

    • I’ve read that too. Like I said, I can’t do the internal stuff. It freaks me out – but I DEFINITELY use the shower wash and the wipes. Always. All the time. I don’t go anywhere without the wipes. Toilet paper doesn’t leave me feeling the freshest.

  2. I am a paper girl, I like wipes but I am too cheap to buy them all the time. And I am with you on the tampons issue. Good to know I am not alone.

    • I. Just. Can’t. Do. Them. Tampons are devil sticks in my opinion. The devil’s sticks!

      If you get a box of baby wipes – they essentially work the same way and last forever. Not that I’m trying to bring you over the douche-side…just a shopping tip. You get way less in Summer’s Eve (my brand of choice), then you do in a box o’ baby wipes.

  3. Been using baby wipes since 1999. Can’t live without them. I’m prone to UTI’s (TMI?), so cleanliness is a non-negotiable. Besides, there’s something about feeling fresh in my lady parts that helps feed my OCD.

    Seriously, Arianne – SO glad this was your topic of discussion this week. I was starting to wonder if I was the only one…

Leave a Reply

