It’s Over

Please press play: 

We’ve come to the end of my Top Don’ts for online dating profiles. It’s over…finally! The last two DON’Ts can be combined: #2 – DON’T send basic/crazy messages and #1 – DON’T wait to be contacted, instigate conversation.

hi

It cannot be stated any more simply. Say more than “hi” or “yo” when you instigate conversation. Oh yeah….AND INSTIGATE CONVERSATION.  Do you know how many times I’ve begun conversations with someone and they’ve told me they’ve viewed my profile several times but never found it in them to write? Whatisthat? Whatdoesthatmean? Whydoyouexist? BYE! *single blink*

Friends, this online dating thing is not rocket science. As fun as this list was to compile, online dating has actually proven to be better for me than meeting someone in real life. I’ve met men I would never have met otherwise and some of them are still my friends after dates from years ago. While that’s not the happy ending I still dream about, it’s still a damn fine story and I wouldn’t change it for anything.

If you’re thinking about joining a dating site and you want some personal advice, don’t hesitate to message me. I have more knowledge than I ever knew. If you’re perfectly content dating the way you’ve always dated, then I wish you nothing but luck.

Leave a Reply

