Thinkin’ Bout You

Please press play: 

And now for your Monday Morning Mindblast (at least it was for me as I sat reminiscing about boys of old into the wee hours of Sunday *single blink*).  This is an old story that’s been told several ways, for some reason it hit me differently this time around. Sometimes you reach a point in life when a moral stabs you directly in the chest like John . If you find yourself in a vicious dating cycle with the wrong people (whether you want to admit it out loud or not), really think about this. Does it apply to you the way it hella does to me?

THE SCORPION AND THE FROG

A scorpion and a frog meet on the bank of a stream and the scorpion asks the frog to carry him across on its back. The frog asks, “How do I know you won’t sting me?”  The scorpion says, “Because if I do, I will die too.”

The frog is satisfied, and they set out, but in midstream, the scorpion stings the frog. The frog feels the onset of paralysis and starts to sink, knowing they both will drown, but has just enough time to gasp,”Why?”

The scorpion replies: “It’s my nature…”

The Scorpion & The Frog

Let’s stop wasting time and energy on these sucka DJs a.k.a. scorpions who can do bad all by themselves. Trust me, they can. They are not worthy, people!

They are not worthy people.

Leave a Reply

