Don’t Ever Let It End

Please press play: 

CHAD KROEGER & AVRIL LAVIGNE ARE ENGAGED

I will admit, my initial reaction to this news was unending laughter just due to the ridiculousness that flowed through my head based on my judgy-judgingness. The more time I’ve had to think about it (not that my opinion on their upcoming nuptials makes a difference to them or anyone else), I have to wish them well. I wish them SO well! I’m not a fan of either of their music but that doesn’t mean that she hasn’t matured since her “I’m-angry-and-need-my-hair-in-my-face-at-all-times” years and that he isn’t a stand-up, genuine dude who absolutely loves the hell out of her. I’m sure there are many politicians, police cops (yeah, I said it), lawyers, etc. who are hated because of what they do in their day-to-day choice of career. But that’s just their job, it’s not who they are.

So Chad and Avril, congratulations on finding each other.  Sincerely. I can’t hate on love!

Leave a Reply

