Tomorrow Starts Today

Please press play: 

My best friend is more than my friend or my right arm – she’s my other set of lungs. When I stop breathing, she swoops in to breathe for me while I collect myself and get back into working order.  She probably wants me to find someone to spend my life with more than I do and this is not an exaggeration.  She doesn’t understand my dating life, but who does? Obviously I don’t, hence this blog.

My idea of a successful first date and hers totally differ.

MINEHe had all his teeth. He looked very similar to his online profile. He knows what “Futurama” is.

HERSWhen did he schedule your second date?

My answer to her question is always: “Um…? Well, we didn’t really agree on any predetermined time to meet up again but we discussed Richie Havens therefore we’re meant to be.”  By the time I get to the “but” her eyes have rolled out of the sockets and collecting dust on the open road. I don’t even know why I attempt to answer her, because she’s right. She’s younger than me chronologically but has always been the “older” best friend.  One thing she’s told me has stuck with me through the years and that’s ALWAYS have new batteries on hand in case your vibrator dies.  But advice in regards to this current subject – she’s always told me that I will know someone is worthy when they set a date for our next date during the current date.

I didn’t realize the gravity of how true this is until very recently. Ladies, if you don’t have a clear notion of when you’ll see the dude you’re on a date with next, then please trust, that your current date will be your last time. Men who are interested leave absolutely ZERO guess work in their intentions…or maybe it’s just me. *single blink*

Follow me on Twitter: @Bettykiss

Leave a Reply

