Get Over It

Please press play: 

My apologies for the sparse posts lately – my 9-to-5 is getting in the way of my life. Please bear with me over the next few weeks as I wrap up the last of my plans and can get back to daily posts.

Here are my latest thoughts in regards to Plenty Of Fish. I kinda hate it. I know, I KNOW…this is nothing new. If you love online dating, I will *single-blink* you until you’re on your hands and knees searching for cocoa butter because you should feel D-R-Y. I’ve been doing this for longer than I care to mention and I’m a pro at it. I haven’t been surprised by a post or person in a really long time. I think POF should actually be paying me for always bringing the fun to every profile and subsequent responses to its never-ending roster of Lowered Expectations. It’s habitual. It’s easy. It’s not entirely time-consuming and I can speak to the other gender whenever I feel like it.  And so…..I continue.  I can tell you, with all honesty, my visits to the site has dwindled over the last month.  Mostly because I simply don’t have the time nor energy to read a series of “Hi” or “Hey” or “You look super hot in black dress ;)” messages. Please note: I’m not wearing a black dress or anything that looks like a black dress in any of my photos.

Like my adult acne, my tolerance for online dating comes and goes in waves.  Right now, I am definitely in a place where I’m not feeling it at all.  But I know there will be that moment in a few weeks where I’m back to it like a junkie. Even when you don’t take the online dating lifestyle too seriously, it still finds a way to grate on the nerves. I hope that some day soon, I’ll finally…

Leave a Reply

