He Like Black Girls Who Nerdy (THAT’S ME!)

Please press play (THIS is your introduction to the fantastic – NSFW): 

LIVE NATION & CANADIAN MUSIC FEST presents Childish Gambino** (a.k.a. Donald Glover) on Saturday, March 24th at the Sound Academy. I’M-GONNA-BE-THERE avec Spidey on my chest! The gods read my diary and served him up on a big, silver platter; he just doesn’t know I’m a fat kid stuck in this body and I’m READY for a damn feast! (The feast is Donald Glover. Because he’s on the platter. The silver one I mentioned before. Are you still with me? *single blink* Keep reading!)

MY CAMPAIGN TO MEET DONALD GLOVER

Whatchu mean "say wha?" I'm comin' to meet you, yo!

YOUR CALL TO ACTION:

I’ll be blogging about Donald Glover every day until the show. I’m asking for your help to retweet & share the HELL out of my upcoming posts. He’ll be tagged each time so it eliminates the guess work if you don’t follow him on Twitter. And if you have the time, I’d love you to tweet him directly (@donaldglover).  Maybe let him know that not meeting me would be foolish. I’m giving him the opportunity to avoid a potential life mistake. I’m a saint.

THE GOAL:

  1. Meet Childish Gambino (a.k.a. Donald Glover)
  2. Hug Childish Gambino (a.k.a. Donald Glover)
  3. Have Childish Gambino (a.k.a. Donald Glover) tweet @Bettykiss
  4. Recreate the image below with Childish Gambino (a.k.a. Donald Glover)
  5. Not steal Childish Gambino (a.k.a. Donald Glover) for my very own.

Now, I can hear the murmurs so let me address this now. YES! Your eyes do not deceive you – Mr. Glover is black. AND I LOVE EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT HIM. Contrary to what you may think you know, I am actually attracted to every piece of man this world has to offer. Period. It may appear as though I’m on a vanilla shake diet but every now and again, a cocoa delight looks too delicious to pass up. (See…the vanilla shake is the Caucasians you think I only date. Donald would be the un-passable cocoa delight, you see. I’m still equating him to food. *cue “It Must Have Been Love” by Roxette*)

If you have ANY industry/media connections, please drop them a line about this, it’s my Christmas wish. I cannot stress how much I need to meet this man. I’m simply a fan of the way his brain works…at least the parts of his brain he’s shared with the world. I get it. I’ve lived it. I love it. I would rather stay on the opposite side of Stalker Ave. (if you know what I mean); keep it fun, please and thanks. But don’t get it twisted, we’re going in on this kamikaze style because this is MY CAMPAIGN TO MEET DONALD GLOVER.

Alright…this is the mission, those were your orders and I thank each of you for joining the Single Blink Army. Let’s go!

Leave a Reply

